Blog a day for May 2015….how’s it going for you?

It’s fair to say that I pretty much suck at this challenge. I haven’t blogged for over a week. Most days I’ve been pottering on blog ideas, but actually sitting down and writing….nope.

I don’t feel guilty about it though. At the end of last year I wrote a post called ‘farewell to 2014‘ where I spoke about my intentions for this year….it was refreshing to read over them this year and see that I’m getting somewhere with some of them (although the fitness one is just not happening at the moment). One of my big intentions for this year was to create a better balance in my life, and to know when to say no. This past week has been one of those times when I just had to say ‘no’…’no’ to blogging, ‘no’ to pressure, ‘no’ to taking on anything extra. I’ve been feeling under the weather, and finding it hard to process another family bereavement. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned before, but my extended family all live overseas which means that it’s difficult for me to get back when something happens. The funeral was yesterday, and it’s hard to be here and not with my family when something like this happens.

So I’ve been taking it easy on myself, and I’m kind of proud of that! (Although there is still a part of me that feels guilty for letting things slide!)

Are you good at taking time for you?

x0

(PS – if you read my ‘farewell to 2014’ post, you’ll be happy to know that Mr Wonderful and I are heading out on a date night on Saturday. The munch bunch are off to their grandparent’s house for the night and we’re going out! I can’t wait!)

Leave a Reply

